



## NATIONAL INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY AGARTALA WEST TRIPURA, PIN: 799046

## Minutes of the 61st Meeting of the Board of Governors held on October 28, 2022

The Board of Governors, 61<sup>st</sup> meeting of National Institute of Technology Agartala was held on October 28, 2022 at 11:00 am in the Virtual Classroom of NIT Agartala, Tripura through the hybrid mode.

The following members were present in the meeting:

(1) Prof. (Dr.) H. K. Sharma : Chairperson of BoG and Director, NIT Agartala.

(2) Prof. T. G. Sitharam ; Director, IIT Guwahati

(online mode)

(3) Ms. Veena Dunga : Dy. Secretary, MoE, Govt. of India

(online mode)

(Representative of JS (NITs), MoE, Govt. of India)

(4) Mr. N. C. Sharma : Director, Dept. of Higher Education, Govt. of Tripura

(online mode)

(Representative of Secretary, Dept. of Higher

Education, Govt. of Tripura)

(5) Prof. (Dr.) A. K. : Professor, Electrical Engineering Department,

Chakraborty NIT Agartala.

(6) Dr. (Mrs) Sumita Deb : Assistant Professor, Electrical Engineering

Department, NIT Agartala.

(7) Prof. (Dr.) D. Bhattacharya : Professor and Registrar (I/C), NIT Agartala.

Mrs. Leena Johri, AS & FA, IFD, MoE, Govt. of India could not attend the meeting.

Prof. (Dr.) H. K. Sharma, Chairperson, Board of Governors of NIT Agartala presided over the meeting and welcomed all members of the Board of Governors. The Chairperson then invited the Registrar (I/C) to initiate discussions on the Agenda item.

Item No. 61.1: To consider the recommendation of the Committee for recruitment in the different non-teaching positions at the level of Group-B and Group-C.

The Board discussed the proposal and adopted process at length for recruitment of non-teaching staff in different posts at the level of Group-B and Group-C. The Board advised to place it to the Board after the recommendation of the Selection Committee as per the NITSER Act. and



Statutes. Institute accordingly can set the process for the meeting of Selection Committee recommendations and the same can be placed to the Board at the earliest, preferably in the ensuing meeting of the Board.

The meeting ended with vote of thanks to the Chair.

(Col. (Dr.) Ashish Badola)
Secretary of Board of Governors
& Registrar, NIT Agartala

(Prof. (Dr.) H. K. Sharma)
Chairperson of BoG and Director
NIT Agartala