54<sup>th</sup> – B (Special) BOG Meeting/ Minutes Through Circulation/ NIT, Agartala

### NATIONAL INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY AGARTALA

#### WEST TRIPURA, PIN: 799046

\*\*\*\*\*\*\*

## Minutes of the 54<sup>th</sup> – B (Special) Meeting of the Board of Governors

The Agenda of Board of Governors, 54<sup>th</sup>–B (Special) meeting of National Institute of Technology Agartala was circulated among the following members of Board of Governors vide Notification No. F. NITA - 28 (135-REG)/ BOG/ 20/ 3638-47, dated: March 27, 2021 and the meeting was convened through circulation.

(1)	Dr. Subhash Chandra Sati	: Chairperson of BoG, NIT Agartala and Former Director General (Naval Systems & Materials), DRDO
(2)	Prof. (Dr.) H. K. Sharma	: Director, NIT Agartala.
(3)	Prof. (Dr.) T. G. Sitharam	: Director, IIT Guwahati.
(4)	Mr. Madan Mohan	: Addl. Director General (HE), MoE, Govt. of India
(5)	Mr. Darshna M Dabral	: JS & FA, IFD, MoE, Govt. of India.
(6)	Smt. Saumya Gupta	: Secretary, Higher Education, Govt. of Tripura.
(7)	Shri Dipak Chandra Das	: Chief Engineer (Engineer-in-Chief), PWD (R&B), Govt. of Tripura
(8)	Dr. D. Bhattacharya	: Professor, Maths Dept., NIT Agartala.
(9)	Dr. Soma Nag (Nandi)	: Assistant Professor, Chemical Engineering Dept., NIT Agartala.
(10)	Dr. Govind Bhargava	: Secretary of BoG & Registrar, NIT, Agartala.

# Item No. 54-B.1: To consider the Annual Budget proposal of the Institute for the Financial Year 2021-22.

The Board approved the Annual Budget proposal for the Financial Year 2021-22, subject to the availability of resources and allocation of fund in the Annual Budget 2021-22 from the Ministry of Education, Govt. of India.

(Prof. (Dr.) D. Bhattacharya) Registrar (I/C) NIT Agartala

hacael

(Prof. (Dr.) H. K. Sharma) Chairperson of BoG and Director NIT Agartala